Where I buy fruit

img_2008

The streamers are decoration for Vesak Poya Day which celebrates the Buddha’s birth, enlightenment, and death. There are at least six kinds of bananas in Sri Lanka, and I like five of them. 

 img_2001

I love avocados and mangoes, but  I do not like mangosteens even though Sri Lankans absolutely adore them.

4 responses to “Where I buy fruit

  1. How can you not love mangosteens? They come in a pretty package and are juicy and sweet. The only tragedy is that the season is so short!

    Tim

  2. Will mangosteens still be in season when I get there? I’d like to weigh in on this debate.

  3. feast for the eyes.

Leave a Reply

